The USAEE Awards Committee is now inviting recommendations for the prestigious Adelman-Frankel Award and our organization’s Senior Fellow Awards for 2015. The deadline for submitting your recommendations is Friday, April 10. Winners will be announced in mid-May; and recipients will be honored at the USAEE/IAEE North American Conference in Pittsburgh, in October.

For a list of previous honorees, visit https://www.usaee.org/awards.aspx

Following are descriptions of the awards, the award criteria, and the simple instructions on how to make your nominations:

Adelman-Frankel Award

This award is given to an individual or organization for unique and innovative contribution to the field of energy economics; and it may be given for a body of work. The award may be given to someone residing outside of the U.S. It has usually been given annually, but USAEE is not required to make such an award every year. A brief presentation is made at the annual North American conference of the USAEE/IAEE. The honoree receives a plaque and a $1000 stipend.

Senior Fellow Awards

As many as three USAEE Senior Fellow Awards may be made in any given year. They go to individuals who have exemplified distinguished service in the field of energy economics and/or the USAEE. Each recipient is presented with a small, handsome desk clock, as well as life membership in the USAEE.

How to Make Your Recommendation(s)

It is important to clearly state the reasons for your recommendation(s). Please submit a 150-300 word recommendation for each person/organization you feel should receive one of these important awards to the Awards Committee Chair, Lori Smith Schell at lschell@empoweredenergy.com; please also copy David Williams at USAEE Headquarters, usaee@usaee.org

Don’t forget that the deadline is Friday, April 10!

Click to view a printable version of this article.