Congratulations! 2014 USAEE Awards

Awards committee chair Peter Hartley and his committee members Sara Banaszak, Carol Dahl, James Smith and Robert Stibolt are pleased to announce the following 2014 USAEE Award winners:


USAEE Adelman-Frankel Award

Awarded to an organization or individual for unique and innovative contributions to the field of energy economics.


Joel Darmstadter, Resources for the Future


USAEE Senior Fellow Award

Awarded to individuals who have exemplified distinguished service in the field of energy economics and/or the USAEE.


Kevin F. Forbes

Catholic University of America


Lori Smith Schell

Empowered Energy


Adonis Yatchew

University of Toronto


The above award recipients will receive their awards and recognition at the 37th IAEE International Conference, June 15-18, New York City.