Congratulations 2016 USAEE Award Winners!

Awards committee chair Michael Canes and his committee members Guy Caruso, Thomas Drennen, Peter Kobos and Maureen Lorenzetti are pleased to announce the following 2016 USAEE Award winners:

USAEE Adelman-Frankel Award

Awarded to an organization or individual for unique and innovative contributions to the field of energy economics.

 Fereidun Fesharaki, FACTS Global Energy

 USAEE Senior Fellow Award

Awarded to individuals who have exemplified distinguished service in the field of energy economics and/or the USAEE.

 Mary Lashley Barcella

IHS Markit

 Ronald D. Ripple

The University of Tulsa

 John C. Felmy


The above award recipients will receive their awards and recognition at the 34th USAEE/IAEE North American Conference, October 23-26, 2016, Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA.



Click to view a printable version of this article.