The 37th IAEE International Conference

 New York City - June 15-18, 2014

"Energy and the Economy"


  Michael Canes, USAEE President and Omowumi Iledare, IAEE President preside over the 37th IAEE International Conference, which with 583 attendees from 44 countries was the best-attended conference in our organization's history!


Additional photos from the Conference can be found at https://www.flickr.com/photos/100973643@N06/sets/72157644912402210/ .


USAEE Awards Presented During the Conference


2014 Adelman-Frankel Award

This award is given to an individual or organization for a unique and innovative contribution to the field of energy economics.

Joel Darmstadter
Resources for the Future (Washington, DC)



2014 Senior Fellow Awards

The Senior Fellow Award is given to individuals who have exemplified distinguished service in the field of energy economics and/or the USAEE.

Kevin F. Forbes
Catholic University of America (Washington, DC)
Lori Smith Schell
Empowered Energy (Durango, CO)

Adonis Yatchew

University of Toronto (Canada)


Click to view a printable version of this article.